Staff Member

Marta Pont Guixa

Senior Operations & Executive Manager

Marta joined DIGITALEUROPE in January 2023 as Senior Operations and Executive Manager.

Prior to joining DIGITALEUROPE, she worked as a Consulting Manager for two global IT consulting firms – NTT DATA and Capgemini Invent -, where she led multidisciplinary teams delivering research-based and advisory services for various European Commission’s services and EU agencies, including DG CONNECT, DG DIGIT, DG REFORM, DG GROW, the European Medicines Agency (EMA), eu-LISA and EUIPO. Before that, Marta had worked for three years at the European Citizens Action Service (ECAS) – a Brussels-based NGO active in the field of EU citizenship rights and civic engagement. In her role as Membership and Outreach Manager, she was mainly responsible for delivering, monitoring and continuously improving the services offered to members; for leading the organisation’s advocacy strategy, and for expanding its alliances and networks, in addition to coordinating specific projects bringing together several partners across Europe. Earlier before joining ECAS, Marta was for two years the Policy Assistant to the Head of the Catalan Delegation to the EU. Marta started her career as a Junior Researcher at the European Institute for the Mediterranean (IEMed) in Barcelona, where she conducted research on topics related to the Arab Spring and assisted in the publication of an annual EU-funded publication on Euro-Mediterranean policies.

Marta holds a Bachelor´s degree in Law from the Open University of Catalonia, a Bachelor´s degree in Translation and Interpreting from Pompeu Fabra University of Barcelona, and two Master´s degrees, one in International Relations from the Interuniversity Institute IBEI in Barcelona, and another one in European Politics and Administrative Studies from the College of Europe in Bruges. She is certified in GDPR and in PRINCE2 and PM2 project management methodologies.

Staff Members

Cecilia Bonefeld-Dahl
Director General
Kivanç Akil
Associate Director for Events & Executive Coordination
Nikos Alpentzos
Senior Manager for Office & Member Care
Clara Balestrieri
Intern for Digital Infrastructure, Privacy & Security Policy
Sophie Bates
Intern for Communications & Events
Elena Bartolucci
Digital Transformation Policy Intern
Milda Basiulyte
Senior Director for Cyber, Infrastructure & Competitiveness
Nathan da Silva Carvalho
Senior Research and Innovation Manager for Projects
Maite Castells Cercadillo
Officer for Sustainability Policy
Laura Chaney
Manager for Digital Finance Policy
Julien Chasserieau
Associate Director for AI & Data Policy
Ernesto Cianchi
Intern for International Affairs & Digital Trade Policy
Giulio Crisante
Manager for Audiovisual Production
Stephen Crisp
Senior Policy Director for Data Economy & Sustainability
Nina Cullen
Intern for Investments, compliance & standardisation
Omar Dhaher
Technical Associate Director for Standardisation & Compliance Policy
Alberto Di Felice
Policy and Legal Counsel
Iryna Drobot
Intern for Projects
Normunds Egle
Senior Manager for Infrastructure Policy & Member State Outreach
Béatrice Ericson
Manager for Data Economy & Privacy
Felix Fend
Intern for Communications and Events
Yann Finger
Director for Operations & Intelligence
Samia Fitouri
Senior Communications Manager
Isabelle Grotard
Finance Expert
Joël Guschker
Senior Manager for International Affairs & Trade Policy
Nataša Hemon
Senior Policy Manager for Data Centres
Síofra Hendry​
Officer for Outreach
Raphaëlle Hennekinne
Policy Director for Sustainability
Lasse Hamilton Heidemann
Senior Director for Outreach
Sid Hollman
Policy Officer for Cybersecurity & Digital Infrastructure
Hugh Kirk
Senior Manager for Consumer, IP and Platforms Policy
Rita Jonušaitė
Senior Manager for Cybersecurity & Cloud
Adnán Leal
Communications Manager
Chiara Longobardi
Senior Project Manager
Helena Lovegrove
Senior Director for Operations & Projects
Luke Makris
Manager for Member State Outreach
Daniella Manassero-Bernal
Communications Manager for Projects
Bianca Manelli
Officer for AI & Data Policy
Irene Marinelli
Communications Officer for Projects
José Martinez-Usero
Director for Projects
Marie Montaldo
Senior Research and Innovation Manager
Valeria Muggianu
Senior Project Manager
Giorgia Murgia
Manager for Sustainability Policy
Wiktoria Orłowska
Communications Officer for Projects
Alexia Papadimitriou
Research and Innovation Officer
Martina Piazza
Manager for Investments & Innovation
Ray Pinto
Senior Director for Digital Transformation Policy
Marta Pont Guixa
Senior Operations & Executive Manager
Richard Rak
Manager for Digital Health Policy
Vincenzo Renda
Director for Single Market & Digital Competitiveness
Chris Ruff
Director for Political Outreach & Communications
Margo Vanderstichelen
Intern for International Affairs & Digital Trade Policy
Ginevra Santini
Communications Officer for Projects
Niels Selling
Senior Research and Innovation Manager for Projects
Arbnor Shala
Intern for Digital Commerce, AI & Data Policy
Tim Sollberger
Senior Manager for Sustainability Policy
João Tato Marinho
Associate Director for the Green Transition
Alper Tanrıverdi
Project Intern
Federica Tondo
Business Officer
Diem Tran
Project Communications Manager
Toninio Waelkens
Policy Intern for Digital Sustainability Policy
Regina Zawisza
Senior Manager for Member Relations


Discover our large number of European and privately funded projects
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
This website uses cookies
We use cookies and similar techonologies to adjust your preferences, analyze traffic and measure the effectiveness of campaigns. You consent to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse this website.