Staff Member

Lasse Hamilton Heidemann

Senior Director for Outreach

Lasse joined DIGITALEUROPE as Senior Director for Outreach

Lasse was previously Senior Director for EU- and International Affairs at the Danish Chamber of Commerce where he has been for 8 years, and where he has worked on a broad range of issues including digital area, internal market, competitiveness, competition- and industrial policy – apart from a number on more concrete legislative files. He is responsible for outreach to all relevant stakeholders in Brussels as well as dealing with the press and representing the organisation in Danish and European contexts. Before this, he worked for the Danish Competition- and Consumer Authority, The Danish Ministry for Business, The Danish Business Authority and the European Commission (then DG SANCO) as well as in a role at a private management consulting firm in London.

He furthermore has been appointed to an advisory body to the European Commission (Fit-4-Future platform), been the Chairman for the Committee on Internal Market, Consumer- and Digital Policy in Eurocommerce and had a number of other formal and informal roles and academic guest lecture engagements.

He holds a Bachelor’s and a Master’s degree in Public Administration from Aalborg University, and has lived and worked in Brussels for more than 12 years.

Staff Members

Cecilia Bonefeld-Dahl
Director General
Kivanç Akil
Associate Director for Events & Executive Coordination
Nikos Alpentzos
Senior Manager for Office & Member Care
Yaëlle Assous
Communications Officer for Projects
Clara Balestrieri
Intern for Digital Infrastructure, Privacy & Security Policy
Milda Basiulyte
Senior Director for Cyber, Infrastructure & Competitiveness
Nathan da Silva Carvalho
Senior Research and Innovation Manager for Projects
Laura Chaney
Manager for Digital Finance Policy
Julien Chasserieau
Associate Director for AI & Data Policy
Ernesto Cianchi
Intern for International Affairs & Digital Trade Policy
Giulio Crisante
Manager for Audiovisual Production
Stephen Crisp
Senior Policy Director for Data Economy & Sustainability
Omar Dhaher
Technical Associate Director for Standardisation & Compliance Policy
Alberto Di Felice
Policy and Legal Counsel
Normunds Egle
Senior Manager for Infrastructure Policy & Member State Outreach
Béatrice Ericson
Manager for Data Economy & Privacy
Yann Finger
Director for Operations & Intelligence
Samia Fitouri
Senior Communications Manager
Isabelle Grotard
Finance Expert
Joël Guschker
Senior Manager for International Affairs & Trade Policy
Nataša Hemon
Senior Policy Manager for Data Centres
Síofra Hendry​
Officer for Outreach
Raphaëlle Hennekinne
Policy Director for Sustainability
Lasse Hamilton Heidemann
Senior Director for Outreach
Sid Hollman
Policy Officer for Cybersecurity & Digital Infrastructure
Hugh Kirk
Senior Manager for Consumer, IP and Platforms Policy
Rita Jonušaitė
Senior Manager for Cybersecurity & Cloud
Chris Ruff
Director for Political Outreach & Communications
Adnán Leal
Communications Manager
Chiara Longobardi
Senior Project Manager
Helena Lovegrove
Senior Director for Operations & Projects
Daniella Manassero-Bernal
Communications Manager for Projects
Bianca Manelli
Officer for AI & Data Policy
Irene Marinelli
Communications Officer for Projects
José Martinez-Usero
Director for Projects
Marie Montaldo
Senior Research and Innovation Manager
Valeria Muggianu
Senior Project Manager
Giorgia Murgia
Manager for Sustainability Policy
Wiktoria Orłowska
Communications Officer for Projects
Irina Padure
Senior Finance Manager for Projects
Alexia Papadimitriou
Research and Innovation Officer
Martina Piazza
Manager for Investments & Innovation
Lourdes Gabriela Medina Pérez
Senior Manager for International Affairs & Trade Policy
Ray Pinto
Senior Director for Digital Transformation Policy
Marta Pont Guixa
Senior Operations & Executive Manager
Vincenzo Renda
Director for Single Market & Digital Competitiveness
Margo Vanderstichelen
Intern for International Affairs & Digital Trade Policy
Ginevra Santini
Communications Officer for Projects
Niels Selling
Senior Research and Innovation Manager for Projects
Arbnor Shala
Intern for Digital Commerce, AI & Data Policy
Tim Sollberger
Senior Manager for Sustainability Policy
Alper Tanrıverdi
Project Intern
Federica Tondo
Business Officer
Diem Tran
Project Communications Manager
Gianluca Violante
Senior Manager for Digital Health Policy
Regina Zawisza
Senior Manager for Member Relations


Discover our large number of European and privately funded projects
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
This website uses cookies
We use cookies and similar techonologies to adjust your preferences, analyze traffic and measure the effectiveness of campaigns. You consent to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse this website.