20 Jun 2024

DIGITALEUROPE elects its new Executive Board members and welcomes Peter Weckesser as its new President and Doris Põld as Vice-President

DIGITALEUROPE is delighted to announce the appointment of its new Executive Board members, who were officially elected at the General Assembly held in Brussels on 20 June 2024.

Cecilia Bonefeld-Dahl, Director General of DIGITALEUROPE said

I am delighted to welcome Peter Weckesser and Doris Põld to the leadership team of DIGITALEUROPE. Peter brings extensive senior business experience in digital transformation while Doris’ invaluable insights from Estonia, Europe’s most advanced digital nation, will drive our mission forward. Together, they portray the diversity and strength of Europe’s tech ecosystem.’

DIGITALEUROPE would like to sincerely thank the departing Board members for their excellent contribution to the Board over the last years: Hilary Mine (Nokia) ; Floriane de Kerchove (AGORIA); Arnaud Bacros (Dell Technologies), Bertrand Deprez (Schneider Electric), Una Fitzpatrick (Technology Ireland), Michał Kanownik (Digital Poland Association), Mario Lelovsky (ITAS), Norbert Lütke-Entrup (Siemens), Francesca Tagliani (Rockwell Automation), Andreas Tegge (SAP), Pastora Valero (Cisco).

The new Executive Board (including newly elected and re-elected members) is composed as follows:

Elected Corporate Board Members

  • Peter Weckesser, Schneider Electric



  • Chris Gow, Cisco


  • Annika Hauptvogel, Siemens


  • Uwe Heckert, Philips

  • Hendrik Bourgeois, Intel

  • Marc Vancoppenolle, Nokia

  • Volkmar Lotz, SAP

  • Kathrin Watson, Bosch

  • Nanna-Louise Wildfang Linde, Microsoft

  • Karen Massin, Google

  • Mikael Bäck, Ericsson

Elected National Trade Association Board Members

  • Doris Põld, Estonian Association of Information Technology and Telecommunications


  • Bart Steukers, Agoria

  • Yota Paparidou, SEPE

  • Luis Pardo Céspedes, AMETIC

  • Jaromir Hanzal, AAVIT

  • Julian David, TechUK

  • Matti Tapio Mannonen, Technology Industries of Finland

  • Francesco Giuffrè, Anitec-Assinform

  • Sarah Bäumchen, ZVEI

  • Michel Combot, Numeum

For further information, please contact
Chris Ruff
Director for Political Outreach & Communications
Yann Finger
Director for Operations & Intelligence
05 Jul 2024 resource
The Download: Closing the digital skills gap
02 Jul 2024 resource
Overcoming Europe’s connectivity challenges to reclaim global leadership
19 Jun 2024 Publication & Brochure
The EU's Critical Tech Gap: Rethinking economic security to put Europe back on the map
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
This website uses cookies
We use cookies and similar techonologies to adjust your preferences, analyze traffic and measure the effectiveness of campaigns. You consent to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse this website.