07 Jun 2019

DIGITALEUROPE elects its 2019-2021 Executive Board members

DIGITALEUROPE is delighted to announce the appointment of its new Executive Board members, who were officially elected at the General Assembly held in Brussels on the 5th of June 2019.

DIGITALEUROPE would like to sincerely thank the departing board members for their excellent contribution to the board over the last years: Francesco Giuffrè, Lotte De Bruijn, Ville Peltola, Klaus Mittelbach, and Maxence Demerlé.

The newly elected Board members are:

Elected NTA Board Members

  • Jussi Mäkinen, Head of Digital Regulation, TIF, Finland

  • Jean Diederich, President, APSI, Luxembourg

  • Cristiano Radaelli, President, Anitec-Assinform, Italy

  • Yannis Sirros, Director General, SEPE, Greece

  • Bart Steukers, Director Industries & Markets, Agoria, Belgium [Re-elected]

  • Philippe Tavernier, General Delegate, Syntec Numérique, France (for the 2019-2020 term) & Stella Morabito, General Delegate, AFNUM, France (2020-2021 term).

    The term will be split equally between the two French trade associations.

  Elected Corporate Board Members

  • Irena Bednarich, Director Corporate Affairs, EMEA, Hewlett Packard Enterprise [Re-elected]

  • Ulf Pehrsson, Vice-President of Government and Industry Relations, Ericsson [Re-elected]

  • Sandra Alverà, Head of Government Affairs for Europe, Panasonic [Re-elected]

Executive Board Members

See all DIGITALEUROPE’s board members

Policy Paper 17 Jan 2020
Response to EDPB consultation on Data Protection by Design and by Default
Policy Paper 08 Jan 2020
Towards a circular vision for the revision of the Waste Shipment Regulation
Press Release 19 Dec 2019
Statement on Advocate General Opinion in Schrems II case
Hit enter to search or ESC to close